Restore an older version of a page, or an entire 'tree' (a
parent and all of its child pages) even if the page has been
This is only possible for pages that have previously been activated, or for which a version was manually created.
Previously stored versions of a deleted page can be restored
from the Sidekick or from the Websites Console.
If the page has not been deleted, we encourage you to first make a new version so you can return to the current version if needed (optional but recommended).
This assumes you wish to restore an older version of a page that
This works even if the page has been deleted, provided an older version exists (e.g. through activation).
The Websites Console provides the option to restore an entire page tree (a page and all of its children).
Was this page helpful?
If you just wish to restore changes you have made to a page that has not been deleted, try UNDO.
The UBCMS automatically creates a new version of your modified
page when it is activated. (If the page is reactivated, but not
modified, a version is NOT created.)