Pages can be pre-scheduled for activation and also deactivation at a future date and time.
Once a page is set to Activate (or Deactivate) Later, you cannot cancel that action or change the date/time.
Use this tool whenever you wish to automate future activation or deactivation of a page. It is especially useful when you have updated a page but do not wish the changes to be immediately visible, or when you wish a new or modified page to be published at an inconvenient time.
It is also possible to automate activation or deactivation using the Page Properties 'Scheduling' tool, but once a page has been published, use the Activate or Deactivate Later tools so the UBCMS does not get confused whether the page should be active now.
To cancel the scheduled activation or deactivation, terminate the corresponding workflow in the Workflow section of the Websites console or in the Sidekick of the page in question.