Reviewed October 20, 2026
After a successful NextGen conversion, users may notice that their pages contain versions that were created during the final stage of the conversion process.
During the NextGen conversion process all static template (Current Gen) page versions are purged because they are no longer compatible with newly converted NextGen sites.
However, during the final stage of conversion, a "pre-modernization" version is created for each page. As a result, these "pre-modernization" versions may still appear in your page version history after conversion.
For the time being, please ignore these versions. Reverting to any of these versions will cause the affected pages to break and could result in the loss of any changes you have made since the conversion.